The State of California minimum wage increases to $12.00 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees and $11.00 per hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees on January 1, 2019. The Department of Developmental Services (DDS) has been allocated additional funds by the Legislature for dissemination to service providers to meet the increased minimum wage mandate. It is important to note that the funds allocated by DDS are solely to meet a service provider's costs to increase employee/staff wages to $12.00 per hour (or $11.00 per hour based on the number of employees) and the associated mandated costs (i.e. Social Security, Medicare and workers’ compensation). Please click on the link below to read the letter from DDS, then click on the Workbook link to complete your request for a rate adjustment. SPECIAL NOTE: Only one rate adjustment request per workbook. You must submit one workbook for each vendor number. If a vendor number has multiple rates that are impacted by the minimum wage increase, you must submit one workbook for each sub-code rate. REMINDER: The deadline to submit is March 1, 2019. Requests submitted after the deadline will not be considered.
Zero Tolerance Policy
All regional centers are required to have a ‘Zero Tolerance Policy’ for child, dependent adult and elder abuse. All vendors and long-term care facilities providing services to regional center clients are required to comply with the ‘Zero Tolerance Policy’, and they must inform new employees of the policy and review it with them annually. Employee acknowledgement forms are to be kept in personnel files. The regional center may review these records at any time.
The documents in this section are posted to help you and your employees understand the various sections of the Welfare & Institutions Code (WIC), Penal Code and licensing requirements that are the basis for the ‘Zero Tolerance Policy’.
If you have questions regarding Lanterman Regional Center’s ‘Zero Tolerance Policy’, please contact Karen Ingram, Director of Community Services at 213.252.5694 or email@example.com.
- Lanterman Regional Center Zero Tolerance Policy
- Welfare & Institutions Code § 15610.63. Physical abuse (zero tolerance)
- Welfare & Institutions Code § 15630. Mandated reporters; known or suspected abuse; telephone or Internet reports; failure to report; impeding or inhibiting report; penalties
- Welfare & Institutions Code § 15633 and Welfare & Institutions Code § 15633.5. Confidentiality of reports; disclosure and Information given to investigator; reporting person's identity; confidentiality
- Penal Code § 11165.7. Mandated reporter defined (Child abuse mandated reporter)
- Penal Code § 11166. Report of child abuse or neglect; mandatory reporters; reasonable suspicion defined; form of report; criminal liability for failure to report; investigation; other reporters; joint reports; retaliation prohibited; report by county probation or welfare department, or law enforcement agency, to investigatory agency and district attorney (Child abuse)
- Penal Code § 11167. Report; contents; confidentiality of identity of persons reporting (Child abuse reporting)
- Statement Acknowledging Requirement to Report Suspected Abuse of Dependent Adults and Elders (California Department of Social Services Abuse Form Staff Acknowledgement)
- Form to Report Suspected Dependent Adult/Elder Abuse (Department of Social Services)
- Form to Report Suspected Child Abuse (Department of Social Services)
- Sample Zero Tolerance Policy