The State of California minimum wage increases to $13.00 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees and $12.00 per hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees on January 1, 2020. The Department of Developmental Services (DDS) has been allocated additional funds by the Legislature for dissemination to service providers to meet the increased minimum wage mandate. It is important to note that the funds allocated by DDS are solely to meet a service provider's costs to increase employee/staff wages to $13.00 per hour (or $12.00 per hour based on the number of employees) and the associated mandated costs (i.e. Social Security, Medicare and workers’ compensation). Please click on the link below to read the letter from DDS, then click on the Workbook link to complete your request for a rate adjustment. SPECIAL NOTE: Only one rate adjustment request per workbook. You must submit one workbook for each vendor number. REMINDER: The deadline to submit is March 1, 2020. Requests submitted after the deadline will not be considered.
Service Provider Links
Licensed Community Care Facilities
For information on licensed Community Care Facilities go to www.dss.cahwnet.gov and review Title 22 residential regulations.
Licensed Adult Day Programs
For information on licensed adult day programs go to www.dss.cahwnet.gov and review Title 22 day program regulations.
Licensed Child Care
For information on licensed child care go to www.dss.cahwnet.gov and review Title 22 child care regulations.
Licensed Intermediate Care Facilities
For information on licensed Intermediate Care Facilities to www.dds.ca.gov and review the ICF regulations.
California Supported Living Network
The California Supported Living Network is a statewide organization of agencies that provide supported living services for Californians with developmental disabilities. Visit www.supportedliving.com for more information.