The State of California minimum wage increases to $13.00 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees and $12.00 per hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees on January 1, 2020. The Department of Developmental Services (DDS) has been allocated additional funds by the Legislature for dissemination to service providers to meet the increased minimum wage mandate. It is important to note that the funds allocated by DDS are solely to meet a service provider's costs to increase employee/staff wages to $13.00 per hour (or $12.00 per hour based on the number of employees) and the associated mandated costs (i.e. Social Security, Medicare and workers’ compensation). Please click on the link below to read the letter from DDS, then click on the Workbook link to complete your request for a rate adjustment. SPECIAL NOTE: Only one rate adjustment request per workbook. You must submit one workbook for each vendor number. REMINDER: The deadline to submit is March 1, 2020. Requests submitted after the deadline will not be considered.
CDCAN Report: DDS Selects Arizona Firm to Conduct Regional Center Provider Rate Study
Following is an excerpt from the May 17, 2017 CDCAN Report:
The Department of Developmental Services (DDS) announced this week that it intends to contract with Burns and Associates, a Phoenix-based consulting firm, to conduct a long awaited regional center provider rate study and to provide recommendations for a “simplified rate setting methodology” for providing services and supports to eligible children and adults with developmental disabilities in California.
A rate study when completed – if viewed as credible, comprehensive and accurate by advocates and policymakers – could have sweeping impact on community-based services and supports for hundreds of thousands children and adults with developmental disabilities and their families, and thousands of community based providers and workers across California.