The State of California minimum wage increases to $12.00 per hour for employers with 26 or more employees and $11.00 per hour for employers with 25 or fewer employees on January 1, 2019. The Department of Developmental Services (DDS) has been allocated additional funds by the Legislature for dissemination to service providers to meet the increased minimum wage mandate. It is important to note that the funds allocated by DDS are solely to meet a service provider's costs to increase employee/staff wages to $12.00 per hour (or $11.00 per hour based on the number of employees) and the associated mandated costs (i.e. Social Security, Medicare and workers’ compensation). Please click on the link below to read the letter from DDS, then click on the Workbook link to complete your request for a rate adjustment. SPECIAL NOTE: Only one rate adjustment request per workbook. You must submit one workbook for each vendor number. If a vendor number has multiple rates that are impacted by the minimum wage increase, you must submit one workbook for each sub-code rate. REMINDER: The deadline to submit is March 1, 2019. Requests submitted after the deadline will not be considered.
California Statewide Treatment Education Program HIV/AIDS
People living with HIV/AIDS deserve the most accurate and up-to-date treatment information as provided by informed, competent, respectful and compassionate service providers and peers.
The California Statewide Treatment Education Program (CSTEP) strives to make this a reality.
Learn about the most up-to-date information about HIV and HIV treatment. FREE education trainings for HIV and HIV-related service providers including (but not limited to):
- Case Managers
- Treatment Advocates
- Health Educators
- Mental Health Counselors
- Outreach Workers
- Peer Advocates
- Substance Abuse Counselors
For more information call 415.292.3400 or visit www.cstep.org.