Partners in Lifelong Support Since 1966
Links:

CAC Meeting

The Consumer Advisory Committee (CAC) is a committee of the board of directors made up of no more than 10 and no less than five clients. There are currently nine members on the CAC. The committee also has a staff advisor. The CAC chairperson is a member of the board of directors.

The group’s responsibilities include providing input, advice and counsel on policies, services and programs for clients and families offered by Lanterman Regional Center. Committee members also assist in the monitoring and review of the performance of the Center within the designated regions.

The group meets on the second Monday of the month at 4:30 p.m. at Lanterman Regional Center in the Koch-Young Resource Center Conference Room on the First Floor. For more information contact Helane Schultz at 213.383.1300, x. 6606 or .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

For more information about the Consumer Advisory Committee, visit the Department of Developmental Services Web site at www.dds.ca.gov and select the “Consumer Corner” options to access information that includes:

  • Information about the Consumer Advisory Committee (CAC).
  • Materials developed by DDS and CAC committee for clients, families and professionals.
  • Advocacy resources to help clients ensure their rights are protected.
  • Links to other resources available to individuals with developmental disabilities

Visit the “Consumer Corner” portion of the DDS Web site at: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address)

Dates

  • Monday, August 9, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, September 13, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, October 11, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, November 8, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, December 13, 2021 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, January 10, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, February 14, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, March 14, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, April 11, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, May 9, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, June 13, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

  • Monday, July 11, 2022 at 4:30 pm to 5:30 pm .

Add Event to my Calendar


Location

Lanterman Regional Center - First Floor, KYRC Conference Room
3303 Wilshire Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90010