NOMINATING COMMITTEE

May 19, 2021

Minutes

PRESENT

Al Marsella, Chair Larry DeBoer Yudy Mazariegos Louis Mitchell

STAFF Melinda Sullivan

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 12:00 pm.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. DeBoer moved to approve the minutes of April 21, 2021, Mr. Mitchell seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

SLATE OF OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

The Committee discussed the proposed Slate of Officers and Directors for presentation at the May meeting and election at the Annual Meeting of the Corporation in June. The Committee reported on their follow-up assignments and finalized the slates for presentation as follows:

Slate of Directors

Directors for Re-election

- Elizabeth Beltran
- Danielle Dejean
- Gloria Leiva
- Alex Li
- Louis Mitchell
- Jae Rhee
- Dina Richman
- Ana Villasenor

New Director

• Brigitte Sroujieh

Slate of Officers

- President Gloria Leiva
- 1st Vice President- Elizabeth Beltran
- 2nd Vice President Louis Mitchell
- Treasurer Larry DeBoer
- Secretary Mark Higgins
- Immediate Past President Dina Richman

Mr. Mitchell moved to present the abovementioned Slate of Officers and Directors to the Board of Directors at Mr. DeBoer seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

NEXT MEETING

June 16, 2021

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 12:20 p.m.

/fl