## NOMINATING COMMITTEE

## May 7, 2014

## Minutes

## **PRESENT**

Marjorie Heller, Chair Mark Higgins Al Marsella

## **STAFF**

Diane Anand Frank Lara

## CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 12:01 p.m.

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. Marsella moved to approve the minutes of April 9, 2014, Mr. Higgins seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

## SLATE OF OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

The Committee discussed the proposed Slate of Officers and Directors for presentation at the May meeting and election at the Annual Meeting of the Corporation in June. The Committee reported on their follow-up assignments and finalized the slates for presentation as follows:

## Slate of Directors for Re-Election

- Anila Guruji
- Mark Higgins
- Louis Mitchell
- Brian Newkirk
- Dina Richman
- Eduardo Solis

Mr. Marsella moved to present the abovementioned Slate of Directors for reelection to the Board of Directors at the May meeting for information only and for election at the annual meeting in June, Mr. Higgins seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

Slate of Officers

•	President -	Larry DeBoer
•	1 <sup>st</sup> Vice President-	Ray Lemus
•	Treasurer -	Eduardo Solis
٠	Secretary -	Louis Mitchell

Note: Mark Higgins will continue in the role of Immediate Past President.

Mr. Marsella moved to present the abovementioned Slate of Officers to the Board of Directors at the May meeting for information only and for election at the annual meeting in June, Mr. Higgins seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

# **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 12:16 p.m.

/fl