NOMINATING COMMITTEE

May 11, 2016

Minutes

PRESENT

Louis Mitchell, Chair Larry DeBoer Karla Garcia-Diaz Dina Richman

NOT PRESENT

Ray Lemus

STAFF

Melinda Sullivan Patrick Aulicino

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 6:45p.m.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. DeBoer moved to approve the minutes of April 13, 2016, Ms. Richman seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

SLATE OF OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

The Committee discussed the proposed Slate of Officers and Directors for presentation at the May meeting and election at the Annual Meeting of the Corporation in June. The Committee reported on their follow-up assignments and finalized the slates for presentation as follows:

Slate of New Directors

- Johanna Chavez
- Mark Higgins

Slate of Directors for Re-Election

- Louis Mitchell
- Edwina Hull

Slate of Officers

President
 1st Vice President
 Jack Gilbertson
 Mark Higgins
 Secretary Karla Diaz

Note: Larry DeBoer will continue in the role of Immediate Past President.

Mr. DeBoer moved to present the abovementioned Slate of Officers and Directors to the Board of Directors at the May meeting for information only and for election at the annual meeting in June, Ms. Richman seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 6:50 p.m.

/f1