### NOMINATING COMMITTEE

## April 19, 2017

### Minutes

### PRESENT

Al Marsella, Chair Larry DeBoer Yudy Mazariegos Louis Mitchell

<u>STAFF</u> Frank Lara

# CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 12:00 pm.

### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

Mr. DeBoer moved to approve the minutes of March 15, 2017, Mr. Mitchell seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

## SLATE OF OFFICERS AND DIRECTORS

The Committee discussed the proposed Slate of Officers and Directors for presentation at the May meeting and election at the Annual Meeting of the Corporation in June. The Committee reported on their follow-up assignments and finalized the slates for presentation as follows:

#### Slate of New Directors

- Elizabeth Beltran
- Danielle Dejean
- Gloria Leiva
- Jae Rhee
- Dina Richman
- Ana Villasenor

#### Slate of Directors for Re-Election

- Larry DeBoer
- Jack Gilbertson
- John Poulos
- Anthony Stein
- Ramona Warfield

### Slate of Officers

• President - Mark	Higgins
--------------------	---------

- 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President- Jack Gilbertson
- Treasurer Dina Richman
- Secretary Larry DeBoer
- Immediate Past President Louis Mitchell

Mr. Mitchell moved to present the abovementioned Slate of Officers and Directors to the Board of Directors at the May meeting for information only and for election at the annual meeting in June, Ms. Mazariegos seconded the motion, and it passed unanimously.

## **ADJOURNMENT**

The meeting was adjourned at 12:15 p.m.

/fl