Partners in Lifelong Support Since 1966
Links:

Playgroups for Children Birth to 5


Quality play time with parents can lead to improvements in skills such as communication, engagement, sensory awareness, cognitive ability and creativity. Each session of the parent-child playgroups will run for seven weeks and will provide caregivers with play strategies and tips for engaging children with special needs to make playtime more fun and meaningful as well as exposure to a variety of types of play and ideas for low-budget activities that can be done at home. Parents and children can practice their play skills in a supportive setting.

Sessions are conducted in English and Spanish concurrently for various age ranges between birth and 5 years of age and at various days and times to accommodate the needs of the community.

For more information and to register for one of the sessions, contact Play Program Coordinator Paola Coronado at 213.252.8348 or .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

Program made possible by a contribution from the Fred and June MacMurray Foundation.


Baby Play Days for Children Birth to 2 Years of Age

Dates

  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm .

  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm .

  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm .

  • Thursday, September 17, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm .

Register online via Eventbrite

Add Event to my Calendar

Location

Lanterman Regional Center - KYRC Conference Room
3303 Wilshire Blvd.
First Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90010

More Event and Location Info »


Playgroups for Children 2 to 5 Years of Age - Summer Wednesday Afternoon Session

Dates

  • Wednesday, August 5, 2015 at 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm — Event 1 of 6.

  • Wednesday, August 12, 2015 at 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm — Event 2 of 6.

  • Wednesday, August 19, 2015 at 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm — Event 3 of 6.

  • Wednesday, August 26, 2015 at 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm — Event 4 of 6.

  • Wednesday, September 2, 2015 at 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm — Event 5 of 6.

  • Wednesday, September 9, 2015 at 2:30 pm to 3:30 pm — Event 6 of 6.

Register online via Eventbrite

Add Event to my Calendar

Location

Lanterman Regional Center - KYRC Conference Room
3303 Wilshire Blvd.
First Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90010

More Event and Location Info »


Playgroups for Children 2 to 5 Years of Age - Summer Monday Morning Session

Dates

  • Monday, August 17, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm — Event 1 of 6.

  • Monday, August 24, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm — Event 2 of 6.

  • Monday, August 31, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm — Event 3 of 6.

  • Monday, September 14, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm — Event 4 of 6.

  • Monday, September 21, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm — Event 5 of 6.

  • Monday, September 28, 2015 at 11:00 am to 12:00 pm — Event 6 of 6.

Register online via Eventbrite

Add Event to my Calendar

Location

Lanterman Regional Center - KYRC Conference Room
3303 Wilshire Blvd.
First Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90010

More Event and Location Info »